2019 International Awards for Nursing Excellences
2019 International Awards for Nursing Excellence

Sigma's International Awards for Nursing Excellence are based on the society's dedication to fostering high professional nursing standards, recognizing superior achievement, developing leadership, and encouraging creative work. Awards are conferred to nurses each biennium for contributions in the fields of technology, media, chapter excellence, research, leadership, and practice. Award recipients will be honored at Sigma's 45th Biennial Convention, 16-20 November 2019 in Washington, DC, USA.

Eligibility: Membership is not a qualification for all awards. Self and group nominations are accepted for some awards. Current internationally elected Sigma board and committee members, Sigma staff, Sigma consultants and contracted staff, and members of the judging committee are not eligible. Award recipients from the 2015 and 2017 award cycle are not eligible to receive the same award in 2019. For eligibility question, please contact contact Sigma staff at awards@sigmanursing.org.

Deadline for entries: Submission deadline is Monday, 11 March 2019 (11:59 p.m. EST).
Deadline exceptions: Chapter Key Award has a Tuesday, 16 July 2019 (11:59 p.m. EDT) deadline.
*The above entry deadline dates are for the general online nomination process. However, individual Award Programs can/may have specific deadline dates.

Login to a previously begun 2019 International Awards for Nursing Excellence nomination

If you have already submitted a nomination to the 2019 International Awards for Nursing Excellence and wish to view, edit, resume, or withdraw the submission, simply login below using the Entry ID# and Password# already provided to you.

Entry ID#:   Password:  

Criteria, Submission Guidelines, and Deadlines for Entries

Award criteria, submission guidelines, and deadline dates for entries now available! Click on an award below to review the criteria in PDF format and/or begin an entry.

Amy J. Berman Geriatric Nursing Leadership Award

Audrey Hepburn Award for Contributions to the Health and Welfare of Children

Best Practice in Technology Award

The Capstone International Nursing Book Award

Chapter Communications and Publicity Award

Chapter Key Award (deadline Tuesday, 16 July 2019)

Daniel J. Pesut Spirit of Renewal Award

Episteme Award

Evidence-Based Practice Award

Founders Awards

Hester C. Klopper Global Health Award

Helen Henry Award Excellence of Care Award

Melanie C. Dreher Outstanding Dean Award for Excellence in Chapter Support

New Member Pillar Award

Nursing Media Awards

Practice Academe Innovative Collaboration Award

Research Dissemination Award

Research Dissertation Award

Virginia K. Saba Nursing Informatics Leadership Award

Online Technical Support

For assistance with your online nomination, please call +1.401.334.0220 between 8:30 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. EST, Monday-Friday, or click Need Tech Support. Please provide us with your Entry ID#, so we can better assist you.

Contact Information

For more information about the International Awards, including eligibility and award criteria, contact Sigma headquarters at +1.317.634.8171 (International) or 888.634.7575 (U.S./Canada toll free) or email awards@sigmanursing.org.

back to top

©2018 Sigma
Privacy Policy