

# Call for Entries opens 1 November 2006

### Deadline

1 March 2007

#### **Entry fee**

US \$45

The fee structure for nominations outside the U.S. will be set according to World Bank classifications based on per capita income designated as low, middle and high.

#### **Submission guidelines**

Award entries must be submitted via the online submission system. Instructions are available at www.nursingsociety.org/programs

#### Judging

Qualified judging panels representing strong talent and expertise are appointed.

#### Notification

Nominees and recipients will be notified of the judges' decision by 1 July 2007.

#### **Presentation**

All awards will be presented at the honor society's 39<sup>th</sup> Biennial Convention in Baltimore, Maryland on 3-7 November 2007.

#### Contact us

550 West North Street Indianapolis, IN 46202

Tel: +1.317.634.8171, 888.634.7575

(U.S. or Canada toll-free)

Fax: +1.317.634.8188 Email: awards@stti.org

www.nursingsociety.org/programs

### **Staff Liaison Contact List**

550 West North Street Indianapolis, IN 46202 USA

Tel: +1.317.634.8171, 888.634.7575 (U.S. or Canada toll-free)

Fax: +1.317.634.8188

Web site: www.nursingsociety.org/programs		
AWARD	Staff Liaison	Email
AUDREY HEPBURN AWARD FOR CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE HEALTH AND WELFARE OF CHILDREN	Machelle Fisher	machelle@stti.org
CHAPTER AWARDS Chapter Community Building Award Chapter Key Award Chapter Communications Award Chapter Research Advancement Award Chapter Spirit of Philanthropy Award	Anne Boley Anne Boley Kelly Kijovsky Machelle Fisher Lynn Lambuth	anneb@stti.org anneb@stti.org kellyk@stti.org machelle@stti.org foundation@stti.org
CLINICAL SCHOLARSHIP AWARD	Machelle Fisher	machelle@stti.org
DANIEL J. PESUT SPIRIT OF RENEWAL AWARD	Lynn Lambuth	foundation@stti.org
FOUNDERS AWARDS  Lindsay Baker lindsay@stti.org  Elizabeth Russell Belford Award for Excellence in Education  Mary Tolle Wright Award for Excellence in Leadership  Edith Moore Copeland Award for Excellence in Creativity  Dorothy Garrigus Adams Award for Excellence in Fostering Professional Standards  Ethel Palmer Clarke Award for Chapter Excellence  Elizabeth McWilliams Miller Award for Excellence in Research  Marie Hippensteel Lingeman Award for Excellence in Nursing Practice		
HONORARY MEMBERSHIP	Teresa Ransdell	teresa@stti.org
MEDIA AWARDS Andy McDaniel andy@stti.org  Public Media Award - Print  Public Media Award - Other (Electronic, Art, Photography, etc.)  Nursing Media Award - Print  Nursing Media Award - Other (Electronic, Art, Photography, etc.)		
MELANIE C. DREHER OUTSTANDING DEAN AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN CHAPTER SUPPORT	Anne Boley	anneb@stti.org
NEW MEMBER AWARDS Pillar of Service Award Pillar of Leadership Award Pillar of Professional Endeavor Award	Christine Sheehan Lindsay Baker Kathy Wodicka	christine@stti.org lindsay@stti.org kathyw@stti.org

## RESEARCH AWARDS

The Episteme Award Research Dissemination Award Research Utilization Award Research Dissertation Award

#### **TECHNOLOGY AWARDS**

Computer-Based Professional Education Technology Award Computer-Based Public Education Technology Award Information Technology Award for Clinical Nursing Applications Information Technology Award for Knowledge Advancement

VIRGINIA K. SABA NURSING

INFORMATICS LEADERSHIP AWARD Margie Wilson margie@stti.org

Machelle Fisher

Kathy Wodicka

machelle@stti.org

kathyw@stti.org

